Support Staff


I have worked at Maplecrest as a veterinary assistant since 1996. I enjoy doing a variety of duties from nursing care, radiology, assisting in surgery, dental cleaning, inventory management, and working with our clients as well as their pets. I have a dog named Dora, three cats (Sabrina, Neko, Oreo), and a guinea pig (Jimi). I have two sons in middle school and a daughter in elementary school. I keep busy attending their many extracurricluar activities such as swim meets, band competitions, baseball games, and music lessons. As a family we enjoy camping, hiking, going to the beach, and listening to music. When i have time to myself, I take yoga and spinning classes, but my favorite is biking outdoors when the weather is nice.


I started at Maplecrest my freshman year of high school, and some of you may remember me from kennels or yard work! While working, I became interested in Veterinary medicine, and attended Purdue University, where I earned a B.S. in Animal Science and an A.S. in Veterinary Technology. I have been a full-time employee since 2001. I enjoy watching pets grow through the years and see them become a huge part their family. You may not see me up front but I am performing blood draws, lab work, radiographs, assisting in surgeries, and dental exams for the better part of my day! Working here has been great and I’d consider my fellow team members as family. I hope that you will enjoy working with us as much as we do with you and your pets!

In my spare time, I take care of two cats (Spatz and Jack), two dogs (Chili and Molly). My hobbies are biking with 574 Cycling and my dad, taking photos with my mom, and playing outdoor sports: volleyball, golf, and fishing. I also manage to squeeze time in with my husband, Ben (which includes lots of movies, cooking, home improvements, and fishing).

Kim G.

I have been a part of the Maplecrest family since 1992. I work as a veterinary assistant, and the best part of my job is getting to know your pets, helping them through surgery, dentals, sickness, and even the most routine exams. It’s a new adventure every day!

My husband, Gene, and I have been married for 34 years. We have a son, David, and two daughters, Rachel & Rebekah. We also have 3 grandchildren that we adore, and spend as much time with as possible. Our “four-legged children” are two Jack Russell Terriers (Ida Mae & Riley). We love to fish and camp in our spare time!


I’ve worked at Maplecrest since June of 2005 and my favorite part of the job is seeing all of the varieties of pets our clients bring in. I’m married and have two sons, a daughter, a daughter-in-law, and a grandson. My dog, Kaity, is a cocker spaniel-rat terrier, and I have one cat (Chanel). Away from work, I enjoy walking, working out, spending time with my family, and watching our youngest son compete in All-Star Cheerleading.


I joined the Maplecrest staff back in 1994 and worked as a kennel attendant throughout high school. After graduating, I realized this is where I wanted to be and transitioned over to be a receptionist, where I’ve been since! I love being able to get to know our clients and their pets. I have a mastiff/boxer mix named Matilda, a 17-year-old cat named Raistlin (can’t believe he’s that old already!), and a young whippersnapper kitty named Abner who is all kitten! In our spare time, my husband and I enjoy raising our two daughters. I also enjoy going to garage sales and shopping thrift stores just for fun.


I started working at Maplecrest Animal Hospital as a receptionist in April 2013. At Maplecrest I am able to enjoy my love for animals on a daily basis while allowing me to interact with clients and their wonderful companions. My husband Bryan and I are able to continue that joy at our home taking care of all of our animals, most of which we have rescued. We have our dogs Apollo, Capone, and Levi, horses Bison and Leroy, cats Boon and Doc, and our rabbits Ollie, Hector, and Claus. In my free time I also like to spend time doing things outside on our property, playing volleyball, and grooming and working with the horses.